Several schools have requested a user profile that would allow someone to add participants to the admin, but not be able to view any sensitive information. This set of permissions typically fits the profile of a ‘referrer’. That is, this set of permissions is well-suited for a campus staff member whom you want to be able to add a participant to the system, while preventing them from viewing survey results, PFR’s or other sensitive information about the student. We recently revamped the user permissions in order to accommodate this important request. The set of permissions in the image below demonstrate the bare minimum set of user permissions that would allow someone to add students to the system but not be allowed to do anything else. First, note that under the ‘general’ row below the login box must be checked in order for the user to be able to login at all.  Also, generally referrers need to see providers in case participants have specific preferences. The other permissions involved in the current ‘referrer’ example are all located under the ‘participant’ row highlighted below. Here is a rundown of what checking each of these boxes allow the user to do or access:


  1. Login: Activates and deactivates a user without needing to delete them from the system.
  2. View Participant: Allows the user to view all participants (students) that have already been added to the system.
  3. Add Participant: Allows the user to add new participants to the system. This box must be checked in order to add new participants to the system.
  4. Edit Participant: Allows the user to go back in and edit the participant after they’ve been added to the system. Checking this box doesn’t allow the user to view the survey results or PFR’s. (Note: It's the ‘View Survey Session’ checkbox that allows users to view survey results & PFRs).
  5. Delete Participant:  Allows the user to delete participants in the system.
  6. View Referred Only: Allows the user to see only those participants that have a referral code for which the user has permission to use.
  7. View Created Only: Allows the user to see only those participants they have added.
  8. Administrative Notes: Allows the user to view and edit administrative notes text box.
  9. Referral Notes: Allows the user to view and edit referral notes text box.
  10. Clinical Notes: Allows the user to view and edit clinical notes text box.